Press release

Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise Announces Winners of Inaugural IT Vanguard Awards

Sponsored by Businesswire

ALE, operating under the Alcatel-Lucent
brand, today announced the 11 winners of its inaugural IT
Vanguard Awards
, a recognition program honoring enterprise
technology leaders across North America who are building, deploying,
managing, or optimizing processes and technologies that improve the
end-user experience.

“The nominations we received reflect strongly the talent among today’s
networking and enterprise communications leaders,” said Michael See,
Chief Technology Officer for the ALE Networks Business Division. “It was
challenging to select the winners from the large number of qualified
candidates. In the end, these 11 people stood out for their ability to
execute innovative projects and the significant contributions they have
made to their organizations.”

This year’s winners are:

  • P.J. Way, Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer,
    Northland Pioneer College;
  • Thomas McCarthy, Director of Network Operations, Transit Wireless;
  • Don Otto, Director of Computer and Network Services, Ridley School
  • Neelam Saini, IT Business Relationship Manager, Technology Services
    and Solutions, County of Santa Clara;
  • Kevin Uren, Director of Infrastructure Solutions for Ellucian, College
    of Southern Nevada;
  • Christopher J. Chagnon, IT Service Management Architect and Ph.D.
  • Denise LeFevre, Chief Information Officer, Oroville Hospital;
  • Arne Saustrup, Senior Manager, IT Operations and Networking, Alamo
    Community Colleges;
  • Derrick A. Butts, Chief Information and Cybersecurity Officer, Truth
  • Michel Davidoff, Chief Infrastructure Officer, California State
    University, Office of the Chancellor;
  • Jim Whalen, Traffic Operation Technology Manager, Nevada Department of

Winners were chosen based on their contributions to advancing
network/enterprise communications, leadership demonstrating vision and
contribution to IT transformation, innovative projects, value to their
organizations, project/people management, impact on end users, and use
of technology and resource allocation to achieve success.

Nominations were reviewed and award winners selected by See and panel of
IT influencers and analysts including:

  • Blair Pleasant, President and Principal Analyst at COMMfusion,
    and Co-Founder of BCStrategies;
  • Chris DePuy, Research Analyst at TSCap
    and Technology Analyst and Co-Founder of 650
  • Jarod Greene, Vice President of Product Marketing at Apptio
    and former Gartner Analyst;
  • Bill Kleyman, Executive Vice President of Digital Solutions, Switch.

to learn more about the program and this year’s winners.

About ALE

We are ALE. Our mission is to make everything connect to create the
customized technology experience customers need. We deliver networking
and communications that work for your people, processes and customers
from your office, the cloud or in combination.

A heritage of innovation and dedication to customer success has made
ALE, marketed under the Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise brand, an essential
provider of enterprise networking, communications and services to over
830,000 customers worldwide. ALE has a global reach and local focus with
more than 2200 employees and 2900+ partners who serve over 50 countries.

For ongoing news, visit our NewsroomBlogLinkedInFacebook and Twitter.