Press release

Digital ID and Authentication Council of Canada (DIACC) Announces the Appointment of Six Board Members

Sponsored by Businesswire

The Digital Identification and Authentication Council of Canada, (DIACC)
today announced the appointment of six (6) nominees to the six seats up
for election at its Annual General Meeting held in Toronto on June 3,
2019. Newcomer Louis Jacob, Manulife Vice-President Core Engineering and
Transformation, joins the board after Manulife joined DIACC in 2018 and
maintained an active role in Board committees.

“We are pleased to welcome Louis Jacob to the DIACC Board of Directors,
and believe his experience in building key strategic UX engineering
channels, salesforce and devops at Manulife University’s engineering
training program will help DIACC’s goal of connecting Canadians through
digital identity innovation this year,” said Joni Brennan, President,
DIACC. “We look forward to leveraging Louis Jacob’s leadership as we
focus on building out the Pan Canadian Trust Framework and other DIACC

The 2019 DIACC electoral slate:

  • Andre Boysen, Chief Identity Officer, SecureKey, and Board Treasurer
  • Marc Brouillard, Chief Technology Officer, Government of Canada,
    Treasury Board Secretariat
  • Greg Elcich, Vice President Innovation, CIBC
  • CJ Ritchie, Associate Deputy Minister and CIO, Province of BC
  • Eros Spadotto, Executive Vice President, TELUS, and Board Vice-Chair
  • Louis Jacob, Vice President, Core Engineering and Transformation,

DIACC Directors are elected industry leaders who set the organizational
strategic directions, and ensure good governance is practiced, ensuring
policies and procedures are continually improved and align with the
vision and representation of DIACC membership. The DIACC Board members
are: Board Chair Dave Nikolejsin (Province of BC), Collen Boldon
(Province of NB), Neil Butters (Interac Corp.), Susie De Franco (Canada
Post), Patrice Dagenais (Desjardins Card Services), Robert Devries
(Government of Ontario), Allan Foster (ForgeRock), Franklin Garrigues
(TD Bank), Hugh McKee (BMO), and Community Advisor to the Board Sajith
Nair (PWC).

About the Digital ID and Authentication Council of Canada
Digital Identification and Authentication Council of Canada (DIACC) is
the non-profit coalition of public and private sector leaders who are
developing Canada’s system for digital identification and authentication
to enable Canadians’ full and secure participation in the global digital
economy. DIACC leverages broad Pan-Canadian and International input to
collaboratively develop and publish the Pan-Canadian Trust Framework and
other resources to secure public and private sector interoperability and
advance the delivery of Canada’s Digital Identity Ecosystem.