Press release

MAXIMUS Adds Third FedRAMP Authorized Cloud Service Offering

Sponsored by Businesswire

MAXIMUS (NYSE: MMS), a leading provider of government services
worldwide, announced today that the MAXIMUS Intelligent Assistant,
powered by Interactions (Intelligent Assistant), has received Federal
Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) Authorization. This
marks the third FedRAMP Authorization for MAXIMUS, with MAXIMUS Cloud
and the MAXIMUS Engagement Platform recently having their FedRAMP
Authorizations transitioned to MAXIMUS.

With the FedRAMP Authorizations, MAXIMUS can provide state-of-the-art,
secure customer care technology to federal agencies. The MAXIMUS family
of citizen engagement tools provide best-in-class turnkey solutions that
support agency efforts to meet key federal initiatives, including budget
objectives and driving the trend for more self-service through a unified
multichannel platform.

“Federal agencies are increasingly focused on improving the overall
experience of the citizens they serve,” said Bruce Caswell, President
and Chief Executive Officer of MAXIMUS. “With these FedRAMP
Authorizations, MAXIMUS is able to meet the stringent security
requirements of federal agencies, while delivering an innovative and
cost-effective solution that can ultimately support mission objectives
and provide the highest quality citizen services.”

The Intelligent Assistant is an intelligent virtual assistant developed
with technology from Interactions and is being deployed at select
federal agencies. It was designed to enable agencies to enhance their
self-service offerings by allowing citizens to complete a wide variety
of transactions. Incorporating Interactions’ Adaptive
technology, the Intelligent Assistant
merges artificial intelligence (AI) and human understanding to deliver
rich, conversational, human-like interactions. In turn, it enables
citizens to more easily accomplish tasks and get to the right customer
service representative to serve their needs.

MAXIMUS Cloud is an enterprise-level, FedRAMP Authorized cloud to
support programs of all sizes and complexities. MAXIMUS Cloud provides
security, visibility and enhanced performance through proactive
monitoring, alerting and maintenance without service interruption.
Serving multiple government customers, this multi-tenant private and
community cloud is hosted in geographically dispersed data centers in
the United States. It provides security, visibility and enhanced
performance through proactive monitoring, alerting and maintenance
without service interruption.

The MAXIMUS Engagement Platform is designed for government agencies that
require a scalable, tailorable telephony infrastructure for their
citizen engagement centers. It provides a full range of technology
capabilities to customize operations of any size, while meeting security
and privacy requirements. The MAXIMUS Engagement Platform enables quick
and easy modernization of citizen engagement centers and ensures
customers can receive the information they need at the time they want it
and in a way they want to access it.

FedRAMP, a government-wide program administered by the General Services
Administration (GSA), equips agencies with a standardized approach to
security assessment, authorization and continuous monitoring for cloud
solutions. With a FedRAMP Authorized solution, agencies are able to
quickly improve legacy systems by implementing cloud-based IT in a
cost-effective manner.

Since 1975, MAXIMUS has operated under its
founding mission of Helping Government Serve the People®,
enabling citizens around the globe to successfully engage with their
governments at all levels and across a variety of health and human
services programs. MAXIMUS delivers innovative business process
management and technology solutions that contribute to improved outcomes
for citizens and higher levels of productivity, accuracy, accountability
and efficiency of government-sponsored programs. With more than 30,000
employees worldwide, MAXIMUS is a proud partner to government agencies
in the United States, Australia, Canada, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and the
United Kingdom. For more information, visit