Press release

2020 Cybersecurity Marketer of the Year Nominees and Judges Announced

Sponsored by Businesswire

The Cybersecurity Go To Market Dojo, the industry’s premier community for Cybersecurity marketing professionals, today announced the 38 nominees for its 2020 Marketer of the Year awards. The awards, to be presented on February 23rd in San Francisco by premier sponsor Cyentia Institute, will recognize the leading Cybersecurity marketers in five categories including Marketer of the Year in a Public Company, Marketer of the Year in a Private Company, Rising Star Marketer of the Year, Breakout Company of the Year and Best Marketing Campaign of the Year, Thought Leadership or Demand Generation.

Over 250 Cybersecurity marketing professionals will gather at the third annual RSA Conference Marketer’s Pre-fresher event on Sunday evening, March 3rd at the Thirsty Bear Brewery in San Francisco to announce the winners. The event, also sponsored by premier sponsor Security Marcom, as well as supporting sponsors Code Red Security PR Network, DWCC, Eskenzi PR, LeanData, and 10Fold Communications, is expected to sell out.

“The community and our sponsors are excited to honor the best that the industry has at our 2020 event,” said Dojo founder Ken Rutsky. “This year, we’ve added two new awards and two new judges, and we are amazed by the talent and accomplishments of the nearly 40 nominees, who represent the best and the brightest that the industry has to offer.”

Returning as judges from last year are Richard Stiennon, chief research analyst at IT-Harvest, renowned cybersecurity author of many books including the soon to be released The 2020 Cybersecurity Handbook, and Dr. Chenxi Wang, founder of Rain Capital, formerly the chief strategy officer at Twistlock and vice president of security research at Forrester. Joining the judging panel this year are last year’s winner Varun Kholi, former VP of Strategic Marketing at Symantec and now co-founder of a stealth AI startup, and Alan Shimel, founder and CEO of event media partner MediaOps and Editor in Chief of Security Boulevard.

“Richard’s and Chenxi’s reputations precede them, and we are thrilled to have them back, as they are two of the leading influencers in the industry today. As a returning winner, Varun knows excellence when he sees it, and Alan is one of the most read experts and writers in the space. Combined this panel brings deep insight into the security market, buyers, products, and marketing. It’s quite humbling to have them all on the judging panel,” Rutsky added.

Required pre-registration for the event is free and open to all cybersecurity vendor marketing, sales and executive teams at:

Nominees for the awards are listed below. Winners and runner-ups will be announced at the February 23rd event.

About The Cybersecurity Go To Market Dojo

The Cybersecurity Go To Market Dojo is the industry’s premier community for Cybersecurity marketing and communications professionals. The Dojo is the leading place for Cybersecurity marketing professionals to share their ideas and stories about go to market strategies and tactics in order to grow their knowledge, skills and influence, accelerate their careers and increase their contributions to not just their organization, but to the industry and society. More information and online membership can be found at

2020 Cybersecurity Marketer of the Year Nominees

Private Company Marketer of the Year

Armen Najarian, CMO, Agari

Yoni Heilbronn, CMO, Argus Cyber Security

Cameron Ragano, Director of Marketing, Cybrary

Thomas Key, Director of Marketing Operations, eLearnSecurity

Jane Grafton, VP of Marketing, Gurucul

Kim Legelis, CMO, Nozomi networks

Natalia Wodecki, Director of Global Communications & PR, OneLogin

Youtse Sung, VP of Marketing, Outpost24

Kim DeCarlis, CMO, PerimeterX

Dana Tamir, VP of Market Strategy, Silverfort

Kris Crawford, VP of Marketing, The Media Trust

Marc Solomon, CMO, ThreatQuotient

Steve Kahan, CMO, Thycotic

Public Company Marketer of the Year

Jake Anderson, Head of Marketing, Cloudflare

Johanna Flower, CMO , Crowdstrike

Ryan Carlson, CMO, Okta

Leah MacMillan, CMO, Trend Micro Inc.

Micheline Nijmeh, CMO, Z-Scaler

Rising Star Marketer of the Year

Meg Berry, Sr. Director of Demand Generation, Axonius

Nathan Burke, CMO, Axonius

Noam Harel, VP of Marketing, enSilo

Corinna Krueger, VP of Marketing, SafeBreach

Katy Yuan, Marketing Campaigns Specialist, Symantec

Ryan Murphy, Head of Global Communications, VMWare Carbon Black

Liarna LaPorta, Senior Manager Marketing, Wandera

Breakout Company of the Year

Arctic Wolf – Rebecca Selby, VP of Marketing

Armis Security – Michael Parker CMO

Axonius -Nathan Burke, CMO

Blue Hexagon – Danelle Au, CMO

IronNet Cybersecurity – Russ Cobb, CMO

Security Compass – Barb Betts, Director of Marketing

Snyk – Leigh Moore, VP of Marketing

Best Marketing Campaign of the Year, Thought Leadership or Demand Generation

Deceptively Simple Threat Detection, Attivo Networks – Carolyn Crandall, CMO

Targeting Previous Users, Digital Shadows – Dustin Smith, Field Marketing Manager, Americas

Zero2Hero, SentinelOne – Migo Kedem, Senior Director, Products & Marketing

Prioritization to Prediction Reports, Kenna Security – Caroline Japic, CMO

VPN Vulnerabilities, Turning a Crisis into Thought Leadership, PulseSecure -Scott Gordon, CMO

The Art of Cybersecurity, Trend Micro Inc.- Leah MacMillan, CMO