Proact wins infrastructure deal at Swedish government agency

Channel ProcurementNetworkingPublic Sector

Swedish Agency for Accessible Media deal will see the pan-Euro supplier provide hosting, cloud and network services

Pan-European IT services firm Proact has signed a contract to provide IT infrastructure hosting for the Swedish Agency for Accessible Media (MTM). The public procurement followed MTM’s decision to outsource its IT hosting and data centre operations to an external service provider.

MTM has assigned hosting and management of all servers and databases to Proact, including 24×7 monitoring for mission-critical functions, such as the digital library Legimus. Also included are managed services for networking and communications services, including internet access, firewall protection and WLANs.

The Agency works under the administration of the Ministry of Culture with a mission to give access to literature and public information based on the means of each individual, regardless of reading proficiency or disability. MTM offers a wide range of services for people with reading disabilities, including talking books and newspapers and braille publications.

SAP-data-centre-185x278 Data Centre StorageThe Proact deal at MTM was initiated by Compose IT, the service provider which was acquired by Proact last December, as part of a strategic initiative to grow its data centre, hosting and cloud services.

We look forward to working with Proact, to obtain updated, reliable support for our IT operations which will help raise the quality of our digital services, offering users quicker and more reliable access to accessible media,” said Nader Svärd, IT manager at MTM.

Anders Lerjestam, responsible for Proact’s managed cloud services in the Nordics, said: “Through this assignment we will contribute to a fascinating public service where technology creates amazing opportunities for innovation.”

The Proact Group has more than 720 employees and conducts business in Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, the UK and the US.


Read also :